Provincial Awards

Awards Program & Scholarships

Provincial Marketing Awards Contest

The Marketing Awards Contest is held annually during the AAAS Convention.  Attendance during the convention is not a requirement to enter the contest, however only entries from current member Agricultural Society’s will be accepted.  The winners will be announced and presented with their awards during the Saturday night themed gala at the Convention.

Click here for the 2018-AAAS Marketing Awards Guidelines and Criteria or call the AAAS office at 780-427-2174

Honor Roll Nomination:

Do you know of someone who has made a valuable and noteworthy contribution to the development and advancement of agricultural societies in Alberta?

The Alberta Association of Agricultural Societies invites agricultural societies to nominate a member of their association for their outstanding contribution to the development and advancement of agricultural societies in Alberta. Two members will be awarded the Honorary Life Memberships. Winners will be recognized at the 2017 AAAS Convention on February 3rd, 2017. This prestigious award recognizes outstanding volunteers for their dedication to local, regional and provincial levels of agriculture.

The nominating agricultural society will be notified if their nominee is chosen and it is the nominating society’s responsibility to ensure the recipient is in attendance to accept the award. AAAS will provide two complimentary dinner tickets for the recipient and one guest. All other ticket requirements must be purchased in advance. Deadline for nominations is December 31st, 2017.

Click here for the nomination form: Honour Roll Nomination Form or call the AAAS office at 780‐427‐2174.

Student Scholarships:

Nominate a student who has demonstrated leadership!  This will be the fifth year that the Alberta Association of Agricultural Societies has partnered with Calgary Stampede and Northlands Park to offer two $1500 awards that will be given to outstanding post‐secondary students continuing their education, who have volunteered their time and energy to their communities and agricultural societies. Please consider individuals in your community who could benefit from receiving this award. Applicants must be nominated by their local Agricultural Society.  Deadline for applications is December 31st 2017

Click below for the nomination forms:

Scholarship Application Form – Agriculture Award

Scholarship Application Form – General Award 

or call the AAAS office at 780‐427‐2174.